## DISTINGUISHED ALUMNI/AE AWARD (MED-RELATED PHD OR MD/PHD CATEGORY)

## **PAST RECIPIENTS**

This award is presented in recognition of an outstanding PhD or MD/PhD alumnus/a whose work has made a significant mark in the medical sciences and whose efforts have brought about distinction for the CWRU School of Medicine (one or more awards may be made annually)

2012 - Rowan T. Chlebowski, MD, PhD [MED '74] and Barrett J. Rollins, PhD, MD [MED '80]

2013 - Richard P. Woychik, Ph.D. [GRS '84]

2014 - Scott P. Bruder, MD, PhD [MED '90, GRS '92]

2015 - Hildegard Lamfrom, PhD [GRS'50] \*- posthumous

2016 - Peter S. Tippett, MD, PhD [GRS '81, MED '83]

2017 - Mark A. Kay, MD, PhD [GRS'86, MED '87] and Alan L. Schwartz, MD, PhD [ADL '70, GRS '74, MED '76]

2018 – Jeffrey E. Saffitz, MD, PhD [GRS'71, GRS'77, MED'78]

2019 - Lori K. Taylor, PhD [GRS'94]

2020 - Robin Jump, MD, PhD [GRS'03, MED'04]