## CASE WESTERN RESERVE UNIVERSITY

Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Minutes of the Meeting of September 17, 2004, 10:00 a.m. Room 352 – Adelbert Hall

## Committee members in attendance

John Anderson Elisabeth K II
Bo Carlsson David Matthiesen
Kathleen Farkas Carol Musil
Lynne Ford John Orlock
Susan Hinze David Singer
Edward Hundert E. Ronald Wright

## Also in attendance

Alice Bach, Senate Minority Affairs Committee
Arthur Huckelbridge, Chair, Senate Faculty Personnel Committee
Kenneth Laurita, Chair, Senate Graduate Studies Committee
Elizabeth Madigan, Chair, Senate Information Resources Committee
Georgia Narsavage, Chair, Senate By-Laws Committee
Theresa Pretlow, Chair, Senate Faculty Compensation Committee
Michael Ruffner, Associate Vice President, Marketing and Communications
Paul Salipante, Chair, Senate University Libraries Committee
Glenn Starkman, Chair, Senate Budget Committee

- plan to the Board of Trustees in February.
  -Establishment of a new Undergraduate Research Office
  -Some changes in the central promotion and tenure review process